About Us

We are pleased to offer you this Web Portal where you'll find accurate, timely, and relevant information about pension and group insurance benefits plans specifically written for active and retired RCMP Pension Plan members and their dependants or survivors.

The RCMP Pension Plan is governed by the Royal Canadian Mountd Police Superannuation Act (RCMPSA) and regulations. The Government of Canada is the sole sponsor of the Plan and the Minister of Public Safety is the Minister responsible for the Plan.

The RCMP is responsible for developing legislation and related policies, providing information to plan members, and providing the necessary secreteriat support for committees.

PWGSC and the Government of Canada Pension Centre

PWGSC administers and delivers the RCMP Pension Plan, The Government of Canada Pension Centre Provides the following:

  • counseling services
  • program support
  • training and delivery
  • account maintenance service

Treasury Board Secretariat (TBS)

TBS coordinates the stewardship duties of the Government with respect to the other major public sector pension plans Canadian Forces-Regular Force Pension Plan and the RCMP Pension Plan) and to the retirement programs and arrangements.

Treasury Board is responsible for establishing principles for the charging of administration costs to the Plan, establishing contribution rates, managing surpluses, and exercising power as the Governor in Council under the RCMPSA.

Treasury board is the policy holder for all RCMP Group Life, Accidental Death and Dismemberment, and Disability Insurance Plans. The Treasury Board is also the policy holder for the Public Service Health Care Plan and the Public Service Dental Care Plan.

For active RCMP Regular Members, the Supplemental Health Care and Dental Care plans are managed by the RCMP Health and Safety Branch through a tripartite agreement with Blue Cross.

À notre sujet

Nous sommes fiers de vous offrir ce portail Web, dans lequel vous pourrez trouver rapidement des renseignements exacts et pertinents sur votre régime de pensions et vos régimes d'assurance collective, renseignements qui s'adressent précisément aux participants actifs et retraités du régime de pensions de la GRC, à leurs personnes à charge et à leurs survivants.

Le Régime de retraite de la GRC est assujetti aux sipositions de la LPRGRC et de ses règlements. Le gouvernement du Canada est l'unique promoteur du Régime, e le ministre de la Sécurité publique est le ministre responsable du Régime.

Le GRC est responsable pur le développement des dispositions législatives et les politiques connexes, fournir de l'information aux participants au Régime et fournir les services de secrétariat nécessaires aux comites.

TPSGC, le Centre des pensions du gouvernement du Canada

TPSGC est responsable de l'administration et de l'exécution du régime de pensions de la GRC. Le Centre des pensions du gouvernement du Canada offrent ce qui suit :

  • des services de consultation
  • du soutien au programme
  • des services d'élaboration et de prestation de la formation
  • des services de tenue des comptes

Secrétariat du Conseil de Trésor (SCT)

Le SCT est chargé de la coordination des fonctions de gérance du gouvernement en ce qui concerne les autres régimes de pension publics majeurs (le Régime de pension des Forces canadiennes – Force régulière et le Régime de retraite de la Gendarmerie royale du Canada) et d'autres programmes et régimes de retraite.

Le conseil du Trésor est responsable d'établir les lignes directrices régissant l'allocation des dépenses administratives imputées au Régime, d'établir les taux de cotisation, de gérer les surplus et d'exercer le pouvoirs du Gouverneur en conseil en vertu de la LPRGRC

Le Conseil du Trésor est le titulaire de police pour tous les régimes d'assurance vie collective, d'assurance en cas de décès ou de mutilation par accident et d'assurance-invalidité de la GRC. Le Conseil du Trésor est également le titulaire de police pour le Régime de soins de santé de la fonction publique et le Régime de soins dentaires de la fonction publique.

En ce qui concerne les membres réguliers actifs de la GRC, les régimes de soins de santé et de soins dentaires complémentaires sont gérés par le groupe de la santé et de la sécurité de la GRC en vertu d'une entente tripartite avec la Croix-Bleue.