Your Insurance Benefits at a Glance

This site provides you with an overview of the benefit insurance plans offered to eligible RCMP members and their dependents. Summary information is presented for active regular members, active civilian members and all retired members.

Regular Member Insurance at a Glance

  • Basic Health Care: As of April 1, 2013, Regular Members are covered under their Provincial/Territorial Health Care Plans.
  • RCMP Supplemental Health Care Benefits provide Regular Members with coverage for supplementary health and dental services. In addition, eligible members may receive coverage for Occupational Health Care Benefits. Both types of benefits are available at no cost to eligible members with limitations as outlined in the RCMP Benefits Grid. Eligible members should use their Blue Cross Health Identification Card for all supplemental and occupational health care benefits. Regular Members should direct all questions or issues to their appropriate Occupational Health Services office. Contact information may be found on the internal RCMP InfoWeb.
  • For active members who live in provinces or territories where a contribution is required for provincial health care, Employer Contribution to Provincial Health Insurance will explain how your employer shares the contribution.
  • Public Service Dental Care Plan (PSDCP) provides the dependents of Regular Members with coverage, up to certain limits, for dental service and supply expenses. Coverage under the PSDCP begins after three months of continuous employment.
  • Public Service Health Care Plan (PSHCP) provides supplementary health care coverage for the dependents of Regular Members
  • RCMP Group Life, Accidental Death and Dismemberment and Disability insurance plans are offered to Regular Members. The Group Life Insurance Plans are administered by Morneau Shepell on behalf of the RCMP. For more information on insurances for active members, please refer to the Morneau Shepell website or contact them at 1-800-661-7595.
  • If you experience a work-related injury, suffer from a long-term illness or become disabled, please contact your regional RCMP Occupational Health and Safety Office for more information. Contact information is available on the RCMP Intranet – HR website.

Civilian Member Insurance at a Glance

The following plans may be available to you:

  • For active members who live in provinces or territories where a contribution is required for provincial health care, Employer Contribution to Provincial Health Insurance will explain how your employer shares the contribution.
  • Public Service Health Care Plan (PSHCP) provides supplementary health care coverage for Civilian Members and their dependents.
  • Public Service Dental Care Plan (PSDCP) provides Civilian Members and their dependents with coverage, up to certain limits, for dental service and supply expenses. Coverage under the PSDCP begins after three months of continuous employment.
  • RCMP Group Life, Accidental Death and Dismemberment and Disability insurance plans are offered to Civilian Members. The Group Life Insurance Plans are administered by Morneau Shepell on behalf of the RCMP. For more information on insurances for active members, please refer to the Morneau Shepell website.
  • If you experience a work-related injury, suffer from a long-term illness or become disabled, please contact your regional RCMP Occupational Health and Safety Office for more information. Contact information is available on the RCMP Intranet – HR website.

Retired Member Insurance at a Glance

Health Care

When you retire, your supplemental health care provided by the RCMP ends.

If you are eligible to receive an RCMP pension benefit, you may apply for pensioner supplemental health care under the Public Service Health Care Plan for yourself and your eligible dependents.

Dental

When you retire, the dental coverage for you and your dependents ends.

However, as a retired RCMP member who is eligible to receive a pension benefit, you can to apply for pensioner dental coverage for yourself and your eligible dependents. The Pensioner Dental Services Plan (PDSP) provides coverage for specific services and supplies that are not covered under a provincial health or dental care plan.

Disability Insurance Plan

When you retire, your coverage under the RCMP Disability Insurance Plan ends. Benefits under the plan are payable only after you have discharged from the RCMP. Claims submitted prior to discharge will be assessed and, if the definition of disability under the plan is met, benefits may be approved pending discharge. Claims may be submitted up to six (6) months following your date of discharge.

Coup d'œil sur vos régimes d'assurance

Ce site présente de l'information sur les régimes d'assurance offerts aux membres réguliers admissibles et leur dépendants. L'information sommative est présentée pour les membres réguliers actifs, les membres civils et les retraités.

Coup d'œil sur le Régime d'assurance pour membres réguliers

  • Soins de santé de base: À compter du 1er avril 2013, les membres réguliers bénéficieront de la protection à l'égard des soins de santé de base en vertu de leur régime provincial ou territorial d'assurance –maladie respectif.
  • Soins de santé complémentaires (SSC) de la GRC: offre des soins de santé et soins dentaires supplémentaires pour les membres réguliers. De plus, les membres qui sont admissibles peuvent aussi recevoir des soins de santé au travail (SST). Les membres admissibles y ont accès gratuitement selon les besoins et selon les limites décrites dans le tableau des avantages de la GRC. Les membres admissibles devraient utiliser leur carte d'identité de Croix Bleue pour tous bénéfices supplémentaires et pour soins de santé au travail. Les membres réguliers devraient communiquer avec leur bureau de soins de santé au travail pour toutes questions. Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, communiquer avec le bureau divisionnaire des SSST.  Veuillez consulter le site InfoWeb de la GRC pour de plus d'information.
  • Pour les membres actifs qui habite dans les provinces ou territoires ou une contribution est requise pour les régimes provinciaux d'assurance-maladie, consulter le site Contribution de l'employeur aux régimes provinciaux d'assurance-maladie pour les détails à propos de la contribution de l'employeur.
  • Régime de soins dentaires de la fonction publique offre une protection à l'égard de certains services dentaires et fournitures, avec certaine limites, aux dépendants de membres réguliers. La protection entre en vigueur après trois mois d'emploi continu.
  • Régime de soins de santé de la fonction publique (RSSFP) offre une protection supplémentaire de soins de santé aux dépendants de membres réguliers.
  • Régimes collectifs d'assurance, mutilation par accident (DMA) et d'assurance invalidité sont offerts aux membres réguliers de la GRC. Le régime collectif d'assurance est administré par Morneau Shepell ltée. Pour de plus d'information sur les assurances pour les membres actifs, veuillez visiter le site web Morneau Shepell ou les contacter au 1-800-661-7595.
  • Si vous soufrer d'une maladie liée au travail ou soufrer d'une maladie à long terme ou vous devenez invalide, communiquer avec le bureau divisionnaire des SSST de la GRC pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements. Vous pouvez aussi obtenir des renseignements sur le site InfoWeb de la GRC – section Ressources Humaines.

Coup d'œil sur le Régime d'assurance pour membres civils

Les régimes suivants peuvent être disponibles:

  • Pour les membres actifs qui habite dans les provinces ou territoires ou une contribution est requise pour les régimes provinciaux d'assurance-maladie, consulter le site Contribution de l'employeur aux régimes provinciaux d'assurance-maladie pour les détails à propos de la contribution de l'employeur.
  • Régime de soins de santé de la fonction publique (RSSFP) offre une protection supplémentaire de soins de santé aux membres civils et leurs personnes à charge.
  • Régime de soins dentaires de la fonction publique offre une protection à l'égard de certains services dentaires et fournitures, avec certaine limites, aux membres civils et leurs personnes à charge. La protection entre en vigueur après trois mois d'emploi continu.
  • Régimes collectifs d'assurance, mutilation par accident (DMA) et d'assurance invalidité sont offerts aux membres civils de la GRC. Le régime collectif d'assurance est administré par Morneau Shepell ltée. Pour de plus d'information sur les assurances pour les membres actifs, veuillez visiter le site web Morneau Shepell ou les contacter au 1-800-661-7595.
  • Si vous soufrer d'une maladie liée au travail ou soufrer d'une maladie à long terme ou vous devenez invalide, communiquer avec le bureau divisionnaire des SSST de la GRC pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements. Vous pouvez aussi obtenir des renseignements sur le site InfoWeb de la GRC – section Ressources Humaines.

Coup d'œil sur le Régime d'assurance pour membres à la retraite

Soins de santé

Quand vous allez prendre votre retraite, les soins de santé complémentaires (SSC) de la GRC vont cesser.

Si vous êtes admissibles à une pension de retraite de la GRC, vous pouvez faire une demande pour les soins de santé complémentaires pour les membres à la retraite qui sont offerts par le Régime de soins de santé de la fonction publique (RSSFP) pour vous-même et vos personnes à charge.

Soins dentaires

Quand vous allez prendre votre retraite, les soins dentaires vont cessez.

Par contre, comme membre à la retraite admissible à une pension de retraite de la GRC, vous pouvez faire une demande pour la protection de soins dentaires pour vous-même et vos personnes à charge. Le Régime de services dentaires pour les pensionnés offre une protection à l'égard de certains services dentaires et fournitures qui ne sont pas couverts par le régime de soins de santé et de soins dentaires provincial.

Régime d'assurance invalidité

Quand vous allez prendre votre retraite, la protection d'assurance-invalidité de la GRC vont cesser.

Les prestations dans le cadre du régime sont payables seulement après la cessation d'emploi avec la GRC. Toutes demandes soumises avant la cessation d'emploi seront évaluées et, si la définition de l'invalidité a été respectée, les prestations peuvent être approuvées après la cessation d'emploi. Toutes demandes peuvent être soumises jusqu'à six mois suivant la date de votre cessation d'emploi.